Friends For A_Dog Volume 1

by Various Artists

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $20 USD  or more




FFA_D Volume 1 started as a simple mixtape of VT hip hop, old and new, and a few scratch DJ tributes from Burlington's finest turntablists. As the word went out that 4word was creating the compilation, people in the Burlington hip hop community started to inquire about recording new music for it. What started as a Big Dog scratch medley became a monster, gaining momentum with original songs from VT Union, The Aztext and a few others. From there it moved on to involve a heavyweight tribute from producer/DJ Statik Selektah and then, hit the home stretch with a scratch tribute to A-Dog from The Megatron Don himself, super producer/DJ Just Blaze. The FFA_D Volume 1 project, produced mostly by Nastee and Mike Device with beat contributions from Statik Selektah, Es-K, Write Brothers' Dante Davinci, SkySplitterInk and Lazerdisk, weighs in at a lovely 20 tracks (17 songs, two interludes and a bonus track) and features a who's who of VT hip hop, old and new, from Eye Oh You to Write Brothers to Patron Pone to Mertz and more. The FFA_D Volume 1 CD will be available on A_Dog Day in LIMITED AMOUNTS. Under 300 of these will exist! It will be available digitally on on September 2nd. 100% of all proceeds from the sales got to A-dog's non-profit organization, Friends For A-Dog. Also, there were so many submissions for the CD that there's also a Bonus Folder of music that will be available for free download at on August 30th. The Bonus Folder contains a who's who as well… Daisy Winners The Lynquistic Civilians, Rough Francis, Myra Flynn, BURNTmd and more!

R.I.P Andy "DJ A-Dog" Williams!


released August 30, 2014

1. 4word Intro
2. One Luv - DJ Big Dog & Mike Device 
3. What We Need (Wizzle) - VT Union
4. A-Dog's Theme - Eye Oh You
5. #BVT - The Aztext
6. Nobody Beats The Wiz - DJ ZJ & Dante Davinci
7. Guarantee - Manus
8. 4word Interlude
9. We Does This - Statik Selektah
10. Twenty One Grams - Juggla
11. Like This - DJ Kanga & Mike Device
12. Change Is Coming feat. Jer Coons - Write Brothers
13. Thank You feat. Chyse - Patron Pone
14. I Think I Love You - Lazerdisc
15. Move On - Mertz
16. Nostalgic - Mashtodon & Mike Device
17. #WWAD - DJ Rekkon
18. A-Dog Here Fully - DJ Cre8 & SkySplitterInk
19. Mad Brothas Know His Name - Just Blaze & Es-K
20. Sex Machine (Live @ Nectar's BVT) feat. DJ A-Dog & MC B-Free - Grippo Funk Band (Bonus Track)

Special Thanks:  The Friends For A-Dog Foundation, Mike Porrata, SAC, Statik Selektah, Just Blaze, VT Union, Status, Burton, all the artists that contributed to this CD, all the DJ A-Dog supporters worldwide and The City of Burlington Vermont.
Artwork designed by SAC & Future Methods
Executive Producers Wizzle & Nastee
Mastered @ The House (Brooklyn, NY)



all rights reserved


The 4word Movement New York

contact / help

Contact The 4word Movement

Streaming and
Download help